​​PSA
Yerba
Buena
Chapter

All potential judges who attended the November 13 Judging Seminar should check in with at least two mentors listed below to fulfill the requirements to have $50 of their registration fee returned to them.

P = Pictorial; T = Travel; J = Journalism; N= Nature: C =  Creative

​​​JUDGING SEMINAR RESULTS

MENTOR CONTACTS
The Judges listed below have agreed to be mentors for the fledgling judges. Please make arrangements with two or three of the mentors to continue the process of becoming a full-fledged judge.

The follow-up would be similar to the former seminar: Several meetings with listed mentor judges, a practice session at a camera club, overseen by one of their mentors, will complete the program requirements and lead to your addition to the Judges List.
Submission of a biography and judging philosophy statement will be required of registrants at the outset.. When you qualify, these will be sent to Joe Hearst, the N4C Judges Chair and the new judge will have $50 of the fee returned.



ABOUT US
The Yerba Buena Chapter of the Photographic Society of America (PSA) was founded in 1973 by Joseph P. Fallon, Jr. to bring closer ties with PSA into the Bay Area.  It comprises all PSA members in the following counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano and Sonoma. Membership in the Yerba Buena Chapter is free of charge.
We are a local extension of our parent Photographic Society of America.. To that end we sponsor two all-day Chapter programs during the year, featuring either well-known photographers or special hands-on workshops, which are always well attended. The fee structure is generally modest, and less for PSA members than non-members. Presenters of some of our past programs include Sam Abell, Huntington Witherill, André Gallant, Richard Martin, Gary Crabbe, Brenda Tharp, Jeremy Sutton, Russ Burden, and Steve Traudt.
We also hold Judges Seminars, including one in November, 2016, with the purpose of attracting new judges for the local club level.
Click to review the latest copy of our newsletter,
The PSA Star.

There will be extensive judging information from both this time and past sessions available on the flash drive which was handed out (or sold) at the seminar.

 Name of Mentor  Divisions  Address  Email Address
  Lois Shouse  P, T, J, N, C  Sunnyvale bobloiss@comcast.net
  Joan Field  P, T, J, N, C  Danville  joan421@comcast.net
  Dan Katzman  Pictorial  Clayton dankatzman@yahoo.com
  Claudia Peterson  P, N  San Jose  cphotos77@yahoo.com
  Joe Hearst  P, T, C  Danville  joe@jhearst.com
  Alison Brooks  Prints, P, C, N  Hayward  alison_j_brooks@yahoo.com
  Betty Toepfer  All categories  Meet at Saratoga Library  toepferb@aol.com
  Gene Morita  P & Prints  San Rafael  genetmorita@gmail.com
  Melanie Lewert  P, T, J, N, C  Milpitas  mlemail@mindspring.com
  Greg Edwards  All categories  Half Moon Bay  gedwards@millbraecameraclub.com
  Barbara Mallon  All ategories  Livermore  bjmallon@earthlink.net
  Jane Postiglione  P, T, J, N, C  Clayton  posti9j@comcast.net
  Jeff Dunn  P, T, J, N, C  Alameda  jdunn@mmalameda.com